IPD sale XeMODeX - Experts in Volvo Electronics Free shipping all USA - Experts in Brakes
Did you know? 🤔
Logged in users can get email notification of topic replies Log in or register (free).
Amazon Link Buy your stuff using this and it helps MVS!

S80 Fuel tank/filler neck leak

Help, Advice, Owners' Discussion and DIY Tutorials on the Volvo S80 model. Sometimes called an "executive car", the S80 was and continues to be Volvo's top-of-the-line passenger car.
ASKJesse
Year and Model: 2002 S80 2.9
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
United States of America
ASKJesse

S80 Fuel tank/filler neck leak

Post by ASKJesse » Sat Apr 09, 2016 9:27 am

I'm a newbie to the Volvo community, having recently purchased a 2002 S80. I am impressed with the car so far, except when I fill it up. The cabin fills with a fuel smell and it leaks gas in couple of spots, a few inches from each other on the drivers side, between the pillar and rear tire. At first, I thought I over filled it but, it has happened twice now and lasts until I've emptied a 1/4 tank.

Any ideas and fixes are appreciated.

Thanks,

Jesse

Cees Klumper
Year and Model: C70 2008 T5
United States of America
Cees Klumper

Re: S80 Fuel tank/filler neck leak

Post by Cees Klumper » Wed Jun 14, 2017 11:19 am