Amazon Cyber Monday 2020
IPD sale XeMODeX - Experts in Volvo Electronics

Get email notification of topic replies. Log in or register (free). Amazon Link Buy anything with this and it helps MVS!

VIDA 2014D, all tricks tried

How to buy, install and use VIDA, VADIS, DiCE, VMWare and all the questions and answers that come with these tools.
Post Reply
icemaninlv
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 7:35 am
Year and Model: 2004 S60
Location: Germany

VIDA 2014D, all tricks tried

Post by icemaninlv »

ALCON,

Windows 7 ultimate x64 with IE10 .net 4.0
I have green server status
DICE passed

I can't connect to the software for VIDA in IE10 just gives me a blank screen. IEEnable is good.

I can access software using Firefox but no communication tool is selectable.

Tried the kill.bat option as will and ever REGEDIT trick was already inplace.

Any thoughts?

Additionally, I placed on a fresh system and got it to work long enough to disable my all the time DRL. Then the computer restarted and never worked again. I tried reinstalling windows and ie .net 4, SQL 2008, JAVA; so I know the DICE is working.

Thanks.
atikovi
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 7:20 am
Year and Model:
Location: Suburban Washington DC

Re: VIDA 2014D, all tricks tried

Post by atikovi »

You need IE9, 10 won't work.
User avatar
Roger_850T
MVS Moderator
Posts: 289
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 11:55 am
Year and Model: 854T 1995
Location: Frederick MD
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: VIDA 2014D, all tricks tried

Post by Roger_850T »

I am running VIDA with IE11. If you haven't done it yet, try running with compatibility mode. Sometimes updates will clear out the list of compatibility mode sites and you have to add it back.

Roger
'05 XC90 V8 140k
'95 854T 310k
'02 V70 159k
'03 S80 111k (crashed)
'93 945T 217k (gone to be parted out)
'87 245 300k+ sold, still going
'84 264 Diesel, RIP at 160k
'78 242 manual everything.
'73 P1800ES, fun until the rust set in...
precopster
Posts: 7484
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 12:20 am
Year and Model: Lots
Location: Melbourne Australia
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 112 times

Re: VIDA 2014D, all tricks tried

Post by precopster »

If you have no luck with Roger's way you can always get an early build of Win 7 with IE8 pre-installed. This will give you the browser designed to run with Vida.

I just loaded Vida in this way recently.
Current cars:2002 XC70, 2006 Ssangyong Rodius (Stavic), 2006 XC90 2.5T, VW Transporter 2.5TDI

www.precisioncarmodules.com.
Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post