IPD sale Volvo Parts

Vida 2014D Times out 12/31/2017 23:59 Topic is solved

How to buy, install and use VIDA, VADIS, DiCE, VMWare and all the questions and answers that come with these tools.
Post Reply
User avatar
RickHaleParker
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 2:30 pm
Year and Model: See Signature below.
Location: Kansas
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 164 times
United States of America

Re: Vida 2014D Times out 12/31/2017 23:59

Post by RickHaleParker » Mon Feb 26, 2018 3:33 pm

I can help test as i have many pc with various os lying around

I already figured out how to get 2014D RePack running well on Windows 7 and Windows 10. Just asking for some people to test and give feedback. No VM needed and you can use IE11 for Vida on Windows 10 but not Windows 7. The Chrome conversion gets around problems with IE11 and Vida in both Windows 7 and Windows 10.


How to get and install 2014D RePack on Windows 10 and Windows 7.

How to move Vida from IE11 to Chrome.
1997 S90, B6304S, AW30-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4
1998 C70, B5234T3, AW50-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4
2003 S40, B4204T3, AW55-50/51SN, Siemens EMS 2000.

User avatar
RickHaleParker
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 2:30 pm
Year and Model: See Signature below.
Location: Kansas
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 164 times
United States of America

Re: Vida 2014D Times out 12/31/2017 23:59

Post by RickHaleParker » Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:21 am

If you want to use your Touchscreen with Vida do the Chrome conversion. IE11 has issues with Touchscreens, the Chrome conversion does not.

I suggest everybody do the Chrome conversion and be done with the Internet Explorer issues once and for all.
1997 S90, B6304S, AW30-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4
1998 C70, B5234T3, AW50-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4
2003 S40, B4204T3, AW55-50/51SN, Siemens EMS 2000.

User avatar
RickHaleParker
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 2:30 pm
Year and Model: See Signature below.
Location: Kansas
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 164 times
United States of America

Re: Vida 2014D Times out 12/31/2017 23:59

Post by RickHaleParker » Tue Feb 27, 2018 6:51 pm

See my little brew-ha-ha over imagined issues in getting VIDA to install on Windows 10 Home

Not all is lost, you can attest that the RePack works in Windows 10 Home. If you do the Chrome conversion, I'll sure your be more pleased with the performance.
1997 S90, B6304S, AW30-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4
1998 C70, B5234T3, AW50-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4
2003 S40, B4204T3, AW55-50/51SN, Siemens EMS 2000.

User avatar
mrbrian200
Posts: 1315
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 8:47 am
Year and Model: 2006 S60 2.5T FWD
Location: Northern Indiana/Chicago
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times
United States of America

Re: Vida 2014D Times out 12/31/2017 23:59

Post by mrbrian200 » Tue Feb 27, 2018 7:52 pm

Chrome, I believe I shall.

Sardine
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:02 pm
Year and Model: V70 2.5T 2004, S60 2
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Australia

Re: Vida 2014D Times out 12/31/2017 23:59

Post by Sardine » Fri Mar 02, 2018 5:35 pm

Hi Doublebug:
Unpack patch used in previous install and find 3 files.
filldb.cmd
filldb.sql
license
I'm running a packaged Vida (not sure what version, definitely not the 2014) and XP in a virtual virtual machine. The error I got was "No valid scription." I edited the license file in the root directory to set the expireSubscriptionDate to 2049 ... but still have the same error. Searching through the whole drive does not find filldb.cmd
Is there something I can do apart from installing another version, e.g. 2014?

User avatar
mrbrian200
Posts: 1315
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 8:47 am
Year and Model: 2006 S60 2.5T FWD
Location: Northern Indiana/Chicago
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times
United States of America

Re: Vida 2014D Times out 12/31/2017 23:59

Post by mrbrian200 » Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:23 pm

Hey RichHP, a quick note. Chrome doesn't seem to get around needing to lower the display res for me.
Same as in IE, login screen and upper parts will resize but the business portion underneath the tab headers appears to be effectively locked to a specific pixel size. Lowering screen res to 1280x720 fixes it. Also the touch screen doesn't interact properly in chrome, specifically, the frame highlighted in yellow which is the part that doesn't want to resize via browser zoom.
Literally the first time I've ever seen an issue with touch screen. It's always worked flawless. Some of this might be hardware dependent where behavior might vary from one machine to the next. I suspect hybrid/switchable gfx drivers on this particular laptop (Radeon + Intel 4000 on the CPU die) might be playing a role. On this machine IE appears to work fine with VIDA, so I'll stick with it. I'm not real crazy about Google-Chrome's eula/data collection policies anyway. Yes I actually mull through these things before installing new software, especially "free" software. So it really doesn't bother me to continue using IE just for VIDA and probably uninstall Chrome.
Attachments
VCHR.JPG

User avatar
RickHaleParker
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 2:30 pm
Year and Model: See Signature below.
Location: Kansas
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 164 times
United States of America

Re: Vida 2014D Times out 12/31/2017 23:59

Post by RickHaleParker » Sat Mar 03, 2018 6:50 pm

In Chrome I can get that to resize with [Ctrl] + ([-] or [+]) at a screen resolution of 1920 X 1080.
If I see that on my screen, [Ctrl] + [+] would fix it.

2018-03-03 (2).png

2018-03-03.png

[Ctrl] + [+] Two finger salute, hold down the [Ctrl] key and then tap the key with the + sign on it.

2018-03-03 (1).png
1997 S90, B6304S, AW30-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4
1998 C70, B5234T3, AW50-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4
2003 S40, B4204T3, AW55-50/51SN, Siemens EMS 2000.

configsys
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 6:00 pm
Year and Model: V70R
Location: SL'UT
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
United States of America

Re: Vida 2014D Times out 12/31/2017 23:59

Post by configsys » Fri Mar 09, 2018 4:35 pm

Received the "No Valid subscription" error today and thought my happy days with the DICE/VIDA was over. Applied the patch and everything is working again. Thank you so much!!!
'13 XC60 Polestar
'12 S60 T5
'04 XC90 (sold)
'02 S40
'00 V70R
'93 850 GLT (sold)
'13A DICE/VIDA

Sardine
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:02 pm
Year and Model: V70 2.5T 2004, S60 2
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Australia

Re: Vida 2014D Times out 12/31/2017 23:59

Post by Sardine » Fri Mar 09, 2018 6:15 pm

Where is this patch that everybody is talking about and I CAN'T FIND. Does it only work on 2014D and can someone tell me where it is?
I've been reading through the whole 8 pages.
Also RickHaleParker wrote "...I already figured out how to get 2014D RePack running well..." When I clicked on the download link my system says something about having to run some application and the just hang on the torrent download and downloaded nothing.

User avatar
RickHaleParker
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 2:30 pm
Year and Model: See Signature below.
Location: Kansas
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 164 times
United States of America

Re: Vida 2014D Times out 12/31/2017 23:59

Post by RickHaleParker » Fri Mar 09, 2018 11:14 pm

The 2099 patch is on page 1 of this thread.

2014D_RePack.iso It a BitTorrent distribution, you need a Bittorrent client such as uTorrent to download.
1997 S90, B6304S, AW30-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4
1998 C70, B5234T3, AW50-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4
2003 S40, B4204T3, AW55-50/51SN, Siemens EMS 2000.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests