IPD sale XeMODeX - Experts in Volvo Electronics

Get email notification of topic replies. Log in or register (free). Amazon Link Buy anything with this and it helps MVS!

WHY - Vida Comm Tool Error Topic is solved

How to buy, install and use VIDA, VADIS, DiCE, VMWare and all the questions and answers that come with these tools.
Post Reply
laser
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 4:49 am
Year and Model: 2001 V40
Location: City

WHY - Vida Comm Tool Error

Post by laser »

WHY - Lost "Dice-206751" Communication Tool

After Login, user chose "Define Vehicle Profile"
But there is no Communication Tool to chose, only a red cross.

OK - Dice Hardware show as ok in Computer Management
OK - Green led is blinking on black hardware box with USB cable
OK - Green icon show up at bottom and then launch "Vida All in one"

Volvo S40 2002
Vida Dice 2013d

I used it for 18 month ago and there was no problem, same car and same computer and same software, the only new installed program is "Autocad" and "BMW scanner"

What can be the problem ?
Attachments
Vida_Error.jpg
Vida_Error.jpg (103.82 KiB) Viewed 84 times
User avatar
RickHaleParker
Posts: 4694
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 2:30 pm
Year and Model: See Signature below.
Location: Kansas
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 603 times

Re: WHY - Vida Comm Tool Error

Post by RickHaleParker »

Something messed with the Registration. This happens from time to time with a Windows update.

Solution:
Vida DVD:\Install\Utils\EnableIEHostingxxx.reg .
Make sure you run the right one for your operating system.
xxx =x64 is for 64bit operating systems,
xxx =x86 is for 32bit operating systems
Reboot and login.
1998 C70, B5234T3, 16T, AW50-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4, Special Edition package.
2003 S40, B4204T3, 14T twin scroll AW55-50/51SN, Siemens EMS 2000.
2004 S60R, B8444S TF80 AWD.
2005 XC90 T6 Executive, B6294T, 4T65 AWD, Bosch Motronic 7.0.
laser
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 4:49 am
Year and Model: 2001 V40
Location: City

Re: WHY - Vida Comm Tool Error  Topic is solved

Post by laser »

Now Vida Dice is working after some updates.
Installed IE9 32bit as recommended
Updated reg files after I found out that Laptop had .NET version 4.5 and greater
viewtopic.php?f=40&t=78173

Thanks "RickHaleParker" for your suggestions.
User avatar
RickHaleParker
Posts: 4694
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 2:30 pm
Year and Model: See Signature below.
Location: Kansas
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 603 times

Re: WHY - Vida Comm Tool Error

Post by RickHaleParker »

laser wrote: Wed Oct 23, 2019 9:24 am Now Vida Dice is working after some updates.
Installed IE9 32bit as recommended
Updated reg files after I found out that Laptop had .NET version 4.5 and greater
Get the 2014D_RePack. It works with IE11 32 or 64bit and with .NET version 4.5 installed. No VM required. Lots of headaches out the window.
1998 C70, B5234T3, 16T, AW50-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4, Special Edition package.
2003 S40, B4204T3, 14T twin scroll AW55-50/51SN, Siemens EMS 2000.
2004 S60R, B8444S TF80 AWD.
2005 XC90 T6 Executive, B6294T, 4T65 AWD, Bosch Motronic 7.0.
Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post