IPD sale XeMODeX - Experts in Volvo Electronics Free shipping all USA - Experts in Brakes
Did you know? 🤔
Logged in users can get email notification of topic replies Log in or register (free).
Amazon Link Buy your stuff using this and it helps MVS!

VIDA Dice - Vida start fail

Help, Advice, Owners' Discussion and DIY Tutorials on Volvo's stylish, distinctive "P2" platform cars.

2001 - 2007 V70
2004 - 2007 V70 R
2001 - 2007 XC-70
2001 - 2009 S60
2003 - 2007 S60 R

philthevolvo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 1:10 am
Year and Model: 2002 S60 2.4T
Location: Melbourne
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Australia
philthevolvo

VIDA Dice - Vida start fail

Post by philthevolvo » Tue Dec 13, 2016 1:15 am

Hey guys,

My VIDA application has stopped working suddenly and I recieve a HTTP 404 error.

The icon on the bottom right stays on the yellow triangle for a while and then ends up on a question mark with status 'start failed'.

I do remember leaving the computer on with VIDA running and didn't shut it down until my laptop died, which was the last time I used it with full functionality.

Anyone have any idea why this has happened and how to fix?

Thanks

User avatar
abscate
MVS Moderator
Posts: 19984
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 5:54 pm
Year and Model: 99T5 ,99S70,2005V70
Location: NYC, ALBANY NY
Has thanked: 272 times
Been thanked: 849 times
Trinidad & Tobago
abscate

Re: VIDA Dice - Vida start fail

Post by abscate » Tue Dec 13, 2016 5:23 am

Phil..there is a VIDA forum you can skim down below as well

I purged my life of Windows machines 10 years ago so I'm of no utility
Empty Nester
A Captain in a Sea of Estrogen
1999-V70-T5M56 2005-V70-M56 1999-S70 VW T4 BMW
Link to Maintenance record thread
Link To Volvo Glossary

Liliflower
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2015 12:11 am
Year and Model: Volvo S60 2005
Location: Mexico
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Mexico
Liliflower

Re: VIDA Dice - Vida start fail

Post by Liliflower » Wed Jan 11, 2017 1:26 am

do you have error screenshot

komatiite
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 9:08 pm
Year and Model: 2004 V70
Location: Ohio
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
United States of America
komatiite

Re: VIDA Dice - Vida start fail

Post by komatiite » Wed Jan 11, 2017 8:16 am

Try and reboot the computer? Sometimes I have seen that just a refresh of the browser will be sufficient.

Avelar
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 3:59 pm
Year and Model: 2004 xc90
Location: UK
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Great Britain
Avelar

Re: VIDA Dice - Vida start fail

Post by Avelar » Thu Apr 27, 2017 4:02 pm

Hi Phil,

Did you ever fix this? I have the exact same problem. Any help greatly appreciated,

Tony

Oddball8500
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 3:17 am
Year and Model: 2001 C70 Ragtop
Location: Cornwall
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0
Great Britain
Oddball8500

Re: VIDA Dice - Vida start fail

Post by Oddball8500 » Tue Mar 20, 2018 3:47 pm

Hi all,

Have you tried reinstalling Vida? Also try removing Vida monitor from the startup so it doesn't start automatically when window starts. I found this to help with Vida on one laptop then just start Vida from the All,in one icon on the desktop but I did find a few times I had to manually start Vida monitor then all started fine.

Good luck

Simon

User avatar
erikv11
Posts: 9471
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 2:03 pm
Year and Model: 850, S/V70, 06 S60R
Location: Iowa
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 243 times
United States of America
erikv11

Re: VIDA Dice - Vida start fail

Post by erikv11 » Wed Mar 21, 2018 6:16 pm

Could be a good tip thanks Simon, also just FYI to others old thread alert.
'95 854 T5-R, Motronic 4.4, 185k
'96 855 NA, 145k
'98 S70 NA, 220k (living out west)
'98 V70, T5 tune-injectors-turbo, LPT engine, 285k
'06 S60 R, 165k
'99 Camry V6 :shock: 125k
gone: '96 NA 850 210k, '98 NA V70 182k

User avatar
RickHaleParker
Posts: 3571
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 2:30 pm
Year and Model: See Signature below.
Location: Kansas
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 433 times
United States of America
RickHaleParker

Re: VIDA Dice - Vida start fail

Post by RickHaleParker » Wed Mar 21, 2018 6:27 pm

If you have Skype or anything that will not share port 80, Vida Monitor will not start.
Platform: P80 1998 C70, B5234T3, 16T, AW50-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4, Special Edition package, Plant: Uddevalla Sweden.

Platform: X40 (Nedcar) 2003 S40, B4204T3, 14T twin scroll AW55-50/51SN, Siemens EMS 2000. Plant: Born Netherlands.

Platform P2 2005 XC90 T6 Executive, B6294T, 4T65 AWD, Bosch Motronic 7.0,
Plant Torslanda Sweden.
----------------------------------------------------------------
1997 S90, B6304S, AW30-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4 - Sold

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post