IPD sale Volvo Parts Volvo Parts guaranteed for life Volvo Parts

VIDA database isn't starting.... Why?

How to buy, install and use VIDA, VADIS, DiCE, VMWare and all the questions and answers that come with these tools.
Post Reply
Shadows
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 4:10 am
Year and Model: XC90 D5 '04
Location: Denmark

VIDA database isn't starting.... Why?

Post by Shadows » Sun May 13, 2012 11:09 am

Hi All,

I have installed VIDA on my laptop. The installation went fine. But when starting the VIDA All-In-One on http://localhost/vida it dosn't start.
I tried several thing, but without luck.
Then one day, when I was on a foreign network it started
And still worked when comming home to my own network. But next day it didn't work again
The one day at home it work again, but that was at one time experience - since it never worked again. The icon in the windows bar is just saying VIDA - starting. With a yellow triangle.
I have tried to install another version, but the result is the same if I install a 2010D or 2010A version.

Does anyone have an idea, which settings on my laptop could block for VIDA database to start?

Shadows
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 4:10 am
Year and Model: XC90 D5 '04
Location: Denmark

Re: VIDA database isn't starting.... Why?

Post by Shadows » Mon May 14, 2012 10:51 pm

Problem solved :D

Because Skype was using port 80, itn't couldn't start.
Stopped Skype from running, and VIDA was up running.

boosted5cyl
Posts: 1100
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:52 pm
Year and Model: '98 V70 T5, '99 S80
Location: St. Paul, MN

Re: VIDA database isn't starting.... Why?

Post by boosted5cyl » Thu May 17, 2012 12:58 pm

Seems strange. Almost everything you do on the internet is 80, if not then its 443.
'04 XC90 2.5T AWD (Angus) 134K.
'99 S80 T6 (Medusa) 214k. On borrowed time LOL
'98 V70 T5 (Vivienne). RIP @ 228K. Spun rod bearings.

precopster
Posts: 6552
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 12:20 am
Year and Model: Lots
Location: Melbourne Australia
Australia

Re: VIDA database isn't starting.... Why?

Post by precopster » Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:56 pm

I had the same issue with port 80 and Skype. Well spotted
Current cars:2002 XC70, 2001 V70 T5, 2006 XC90 2.5T, VW Transporter 2.5TDI

www.precisioncarmodules.com.

Post Reply

Return to “VIDA, VADIS, DiCE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest