Login Register

VIDA 2014D_Repack install on Windows 10, any version.

How to buy, install and use VIDA, VADIS, DiCE, VMWare and all the questions and answers that come with these tools.
Post Reply
Robopat
Posts: 28
Joined: 23 Mar 2022, 12:28
Year and Model: 2013 S60 T5 AWD
Location: New York
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: VIDA 2014D_Repack install on Windows 10, any version.

Post by Robopat »

When I right click I only get this
options
2BF27BDC-E71F-472D-B95D-86493E4C158D.jpeg
2BF27BDC-E71F-472D-B95D-86493E4C158D.jpeg (8.58 MiB) Viewed 326 times

testing4567
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Feb 2022, 14:38
Year and Model: 97 850
Location: Denver
Has thanked: 1 time

Post by testing4567 »

That’s the already-expanded folder.

You need to perform this right click on the zip file that holds all that stuff.

Robopat
Posts: 28
Joined: 23 Mar 2022, 12:28
Year and Model: 2013 S60 T5 AWD
Location: New York
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by Robopat »

Per Rick’s-directions you have To mount 2014 repack so it shows as DVD driver from there you get the expanded file on the picture. Once there it says to run scripts 1-2-3. 1&2 run and installed but script 3 gets the message windows can’t not find C\VIDA\fills.cmd.
And after that I can get to installed the patch.

User avatar
RickHaleParker
Posts: 6956
Joined: 25 May 2015, 14:30
Year and Model: See Signature below.
Location: Kansas
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 890 times

Post by RickHaleParker »

Robopat wrote: 31 Mar 2022, 13:06 1&2 run and installed but script 3 gets the message windows can’t not find C\VIDA\fills.cmd.
As I said before ignore that error if it is in script 3 and move on to the 2099 patch. The 2099 patch should take care of what that part is doing. Run Scripts 1,2, 2099 patch, script 4. Skip scripts 3 & 5. Your letting yourself get hung up on a need for perfection.
⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙
1998 C70, B5234T3, 16T, AW50-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4, Special Edition package.
2003 S40, B4204T3, 14T twin scroll AW55-50/51SN, Siemens EMS 2000.
2004 S60R, B8444S TF80 AWD. Yamaha V8 conversion
2005 XC90 T6 Executive, B6294T, 4T65 AWD, Bosch Motronic 7.0.

Robopat
Posts: 28
Joined: 23 Mar 2022, 12:28
Year and Model: 2013 S60 T5 AWD
Location: New York
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by Robopat »

Thanks, I didn’t see the part you said to ignore script 3.
I’ll try again and report back.

Robopat
Posts: 28
Joined: 23 Mar 2022, 12:28
Year and Model: 2013 S60 T5 AWD
Location: New York
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by Robopat »

Hey Guys,
Thank you all for the patience,
I followed your steps ignored script 3 jumó to the patch and I keep getting the same command
'%VIDA_HOME%patch\filldb.cmd'.
I uninstalled McAfee, disable windows security, deleted and downloaded patch again and nothing seems to work.
I changed the receiving folder as gearboy did when having the same issue but nothing works.
Any chance that the windows 10 home program is the issue?
Laptop is new bought it last year just to try to get Vida or vidash to work on the car.

jkelley1083
Posts: 15
Joined: 25 Jun 2018, 06:54
Year and Model: 2002 S60
Location: Goose Creek, SC
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by jkelley1083 »

RickHaleParker wrote: 11 Sep 2021, 17:20
jkelley1083 wrote: 11 Sep 2021, 16:58 install.doinstall.databases.attach.databases.attach.accessserver
Could not attach database AccessServer.
Looks like a problem with Microsoft SQL Server. Go to Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Programs and Features and uninstall it. Try again. If you are using Microsoft SQL Server for something else you need to take the other application in to account.
I run script 3 and I get an error saying "Windows cannot find C:\VIDA\patch\filldb.cmd' Make sure you typed the name correctly. and then try again."

Where did I go wrong? I went step by step.

User avatar
RickHaleParker
Posts: 6956
Joined: 25 May 2015, 14:30
Year and Model: See Signature below.
Location: Kansas
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 890 times

Post by RickHaleParker »

Robopat wrote: 31 Mar 2022, 15:49 I followed your steps ignored script 3 jumó to the patch and I keep getting the same command
'%VIDA_HOME%patch\filldb.cmd'.
Try right clicking on the 2099 patch and run it as administrator. That might get you around whatever your system is doing.
⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙
1998 C70, B5234T3, 16T, AW50-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4, Special Edition package.
2003 S40, B4204T3, 14T twin scroll AW55-50/51SN, Siemens EMS 2000.
2004 S60R, B8444S TF80 AWD. Yamaha V8 conversion
2005 XC90 T6 Executive, B6294T, 4T65 AWD, Bosch Motronic 7.0.

Robopat
Posts: 28
Joined: 23 Mar 2022, 12:28
Year and Model: 2013 S60 T5 AWD
Location: New York
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by Robopat »

I want to give a gigantic thank you to Rick Halle and Matthew for all the help installing Vida.
I finally got it running, how? I have no idea but it’s running. Tomorrow I’ll connect Dice unit.
Fingers cross for an easy time with that.
I’m sure I’ll cameback with more questions.
Once again thank you very much.

User avatar
RickHaleParker
Posts: 6956
Joined: 25 May 2015, 14:30
Year and Model: See Signature below.
Location: Kansas
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 890 times

Post by RickHaleParker »

Robopat wrote: 31 Mar 2022, 23:03 have no idea but it’s running.
Perhaps it finally realized: Resistance is futile.
⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙⸙
1998 C70, B5234T3, 16T, AW50-42, Bosch Motronic 4.4, Special Edition package.
2003 S40, B4204T3, 14T twin scroll AW55-50/51SN, Siemens EMS 2000.
2004 S60R, B8444S TF80 AWD. Yamaha V8 conversion
2005 XC90 T6 Executive, B6294T, 4T65 AWD, Bosch Motronic 7.0.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post